Clinical and Scientific Advisory Group

This post is also available in: Cymraeg (Welsh)

Clinical Scientific Advisory Group

This group provided expert knowledge for study design, interpretation, analysis and reporting, acting as key links with expert UK Prostate Advisory Groups, and comprised:

Professor Peter Selby (Chair) – Professor of Cancer Medicine, University of Leeds

  • Ms Lisa White – BAUN Representative
  • Professor James Catto – Professor and Honorary Consultant in Urological Surgery, University of Sheffield
  • Mr William (Bill) Cross – Consultant Urological Surgeon, Leeds Teaching Hospital NHS Trust
  • Professor David Forman – International Agency for Research on Cancer
  • Mr Roger Kockelbergh – Consultant Urological Surgeon, Leicester General Hospital
  • Professor Malcolm Mason – Chair NCRI Prostate Clinical Studies Group, Cardiff
  • Professor Ellis McCaughan – Professor in Cancer Care, University of Ulster
  • Professor Linda Sharp – Epidemiologist, National Cancer Registry, Newcastle, PI on IPCOR
  • Professor Galina Velikova – Professor of Psychosocial Oncology, University of Leeds
  • Professor David Weller – Head of General Practice Section, University of Edinburgh Cancer and Primary Care Research International Network Lead

Previous Members :

  • Ms Fiona Sexton – BAUN President